Department of Chemistry and Molecular Biology ITMO University

University Structure

Department of Chemistry and Molecular Biology

Vladimir Vinogradov

Master's Degree Programs

Department of Chemistry and Molecular Biology was created in 2012 after the merging of two departments from the former Institute of Refrigeration and Biotechnology: Department of Organic, Physical, Biological Chemistry and microbiology and Department of General, Inorganic and Analytic Chemistry.

Currently, four professors teach at the department:

Volkova O.V., laureate of the State Prize of the Russian Federation, Head of the "Creation and improvement of new generation absorptive bromide-lithium heat transformers" research group;

Kirillov V.V., Doctor of Technical Sciences, Co-head of the "Research of the physical and chemical properties of multiunit technical functional systems" research group;

Krasnikova L.V., Doctor of Technical Sciences, Head of the "Microbiological fundamentals of food technology" research group;

Shleikin A.G., Doctor of Medical Sciences, Head of the "Enzymatic modification of proteins" research group.

The Department trains PhD and Master's students.

PhD program tracks

  • 04.06.01 Chemical sciences (02.00.04 Physical chemistry)

  • 06.06.01 Biological sciences (03.01.04 Bio-chemistry)

  • 13.06.01 Electric and thermal engineering (05.04.03 Machines, equipment and processes of refrigeration and cryogenic technology, conditioning and life-support systems)

  • 19.06.01 Industrial ecology and biotechnology (15.18.04 Meat, fish, dairy and refrigerant production technology;15.18.07 Biotechnology of food products and biologically active compounds).


Map Building plans

Content © 1993–2018 ITMO University
Development © 2014 Department of Information Technologies
General regulations of Information Use